Commenting

This is a programming blog, but I hope you’ll forgive one meta post on New Year’s Day, especially as it came from a thought in last month’s BCS magazine.

The Blogs most likely to get comments are the controversial, or plain Troll posts, where people comment to disagree. It is much harder to inspire someone to comment to agree with you than to disagree. I’m not going to try and change that, but I will point out some recent additions to my posts : you can now like on WordPress or Facebook, and you can retweet. So if you see a post you like, here or elsewhere, please spread the word. Positive posts and useful information should get more attention.

I’ll do my best to keep sharing the good information on Twitter, delicious (which I hope will survive), and on this blog.

So, is anyone reading Blogs or rss feeds today?

Leave a Reply

