So Long Hangouts, And Thanks for all the fish

I’ve been re-evaluating the time I spend on the developer hangouts, and despite the interest I get from the invites, the turnouts have not been high enough to sustain these meetings. As a result, I will not be hosting any more.

If there is interest, I may think about a podcast-like Hangout-On-Air, but I would need some speakers for that, and I think that outlet would be better served by the plans +TechUp Inverness has for streaming their talks, and I might see if I can persuade other Scottish developer talks to make more content available online for streaming and reviewing (although I know from experience at work, there is a significant extra effort involved in setting such a thing up).

It’s been an interesting experiment, but it’s time to try something else. In the short term, I will be using the time I spent on this to update my blog as I’ve got a backlog of posts about node.js that I want to complete.

Many thanks to everyone who attended any of the hangouts this year. I hope to catch up with you all again in person at other events.

Leave a Reply

