Scheduling Posts

image

Note : Family is important, so after this schedule, I’ll be taking a break until the new year.

I had a few problems with this bug in the WordPress Android client, but I’ve really come to find the ability to schedule posts for the future valuable. Although I always try to post at lunchtimes, I find my commute by train is a perfect opportunity to write. It gets my head in the right place in the morning and allows me to dump and forget in the evening.

Whether you blog or not, I’d recommend writing an agenda or a synopsis of your day. Nothing as formal as a task list, unless you want to, but something to reset your thoughts in the right direction. A train without WiFi is perfect as there’s fewer distractions.

Even if you do blog, don’t always expect to publish each dump you write, some prose is just between you and the trash. And some will take months, or years, to form into a coherent post.

If you don’t know what to write about, scan other blogs or news sites, write up a list of 20 topics to work through as recommended by Simple Programmer.

Most importantly, if you want to write, write. Write notes, write ideas, and mix them up. Write lots, and review it. And find a time that works for you, and schedule for the future, so it has a chance to surprise you and inspire you again.

Leave a Reply

