DDD Scotland 2016

ddd Scotland Logo

The DDD Scotland 2016 conference CFP is open, so if you’ve ever wanted to present at a conference, now’s your chance. This is the first conference I presented at, and it’s a friendly, community conference. I notice there’s a Code of Conduct this year, which is a great sign, as other conferences have unfortunately found that some people need to be told not to be dicks. I’ve never seen any problems at DDD, but that’s another thing to help persuade you if you’re nervous about attending.

All talks are voted on so the content will be things people definitely want to see, and most topics and languages have been covered one way or another, so long as you can convince developers it’s interesting.

I’ve got a couple of talks I’m thinking about submitting, pulling threads I’ve been blogging about last year, but if there’s anything you want to hear more about from my posts, let me know and I’ll see what I can do about getting a talk written. I’m also thinking about topics for open conversation sessions.

Now, go submit, and I’ll see you there.

Leave a Reply

