Scottish Developers – Your API sucks: live 

scottish-developers-blog3

I’m pleased to announce that my talk “Developers Are Users Too : Why the User Experience of Your API Sucks”, postponed from DDD Scotland, will be held at RookieOven in Glasgow on Tuesday 16th August. Tickets are available on Eventbrite.

Many thanks to Scottiswh Developers for the invite and to RookieOven for hosting. I hope to see you all there.

The Talk

I’ve written clients for a lot of APIs, and most APIs suck.

People pay lip service to good design of web sites and applications, but where’s the UX designers for your API? I’m sure you’re sprinkling a little TDD on it, and you’re drinking the RESTful Kool-Aid.

You’re still doing it wrong.

Here’s some things to think about to make sure you’re not woken up in the middle of the night by an angry horde of developers hating you and your API.

The Speaker : Craig Nicol

I am a polyglot developer and a technical lead, normally found in ASP.Net and JavaScript but also Python and other, more esoteric languages. I am passionate about the Web, and open compatibility. I like to push technology in unusual ways to see what it’s capable of. I blog about code craft, Web development, software teams, Web security, and anything else that I think can be improved in the software world.

Register Now

Leave a Reply

