Give yourself time to think

I’ve spoken before about how a quick time out to grab a coffee can help you get to the bottom of a problem, but sometimes you need longer. You need time to switch off and think. 

I feel guilty about just sitting and thinking, despite trying mindfulness techniques, so for me, my best thinking comes when my body is busy but my mind is free. Sometimes in the shower (and apologies to my wife for those days when I take an extra 10 minutes to think through something), sometimes swimming, sometimes mowing the lawn.

Take time to get bored. Boredom is not boring. Boredom gives you ideas.

Read these…

Action is good, thinking then acting is better. Make time to think.

Leave a Reply

